christmas cards 2012.

Christmas cards this year were easy. Easy in the sense that I knew I wanted something simple, easy, small, and us. Greg is very much like me in that he doesn’t like a whole lot of stuff going on. He trusts me with our paper projects (cards, invites, etc.), and I love him for that. So I knew he would like the same thing as me.
IMG_4288a
I designed the front in October and forced myself to wait until around Thanksgiving to print onto the 5×7 kraft paper from Paper Source. I cannot be the only one obsessed with kraft paper for just about every single thing. I love it. It’s beautiful.

I folded and used washi tape to put our Christmas picture (actually it’s a leftover picture–my favorite ever–from this summer) to the inside. The envelopes had to be red, because red screams Christmas, red is Christmas. I stamped an Amy Tangerine stamp on the back, and used green washi to close.
IMG_4289a

I love the way they turned out. Can’t wait to get them out in the mail, and into the hands of our favorite people.
IMG_4291a

p.s. These cards are also available in my Etsy shop, if you should happen to love them too!
IMG_4285a

Leave a Reply

