life is rolling.

IMG_5352a

Oh, it’s been busy lately. Work has been crazy (thanks to month-end reports and safety orientations and respiratory training) and the wedding planning has gone from busy to overload. But, I think it’s under control too. How that works I don’t know. It’s gonna be great. 78 days.

To add worry to busy, I burned my arm on the stove while trying to cook macaroni and cheese. Sigh. Macaroni and cheese. Not just a little red mark or a blister either, a full-out skin-peeled-off 2nd degree burn. My doctor even said so. I can’t feel it because it’s in that weird zone, where my injury masks any feeling, temperature or pain. I can’t feel it. It looks bad, so I know it hurts. The prescription is working, and it is already looking better.

TODAY: I am looking forward to the weekend. Hanging with the gang and maybe some Wildcat riding to get the adrenaline going. And probably some wedding invitation prepping. It’s gonna be a good one. Loves!

Leave a Reply

