5.4.13

It has been too quiet around here, I know, but life is moving along even though I haven’t been good at keeping track of it here.

And sadly, it probably won’t change for a few weeks. Life will be busy, and this blog will be quiet.

The wedding went perfectly (even with a few imperfections) and we are blissfully married. I have a husband! My dad was able to be there, and he rocked until almost 10 o’clock. If he was tired at all, he didn’t let on. It meant a lot to Greg and I both that he was feeling well enough to be there for us.

Now, we are closing in on a home. I will talk more about it later and the decision to not build like we had planned, in a more lengthy and probably picture-heavy post, but we found one that fits us and our needs/wants. Our bid went in yesterday, and we are confident that it is going to be ours. I have already started decorating it in my head. I know that a lot of you women reading this get what I am talking about.

Hopefully things continue to go smoothly and I can be back on a more regular basis soon!

xo

Leave a Reply

