Archive for March 30th, 2010

March 30, 2010

absent.


I’m still here. Exhausted and stressed and worried about things, but here nonetheless.

I won’t go all into it (because there are just some things that aren’t entirely mine to tell to the world), but I’ll just say that I have been going from angry to sad to worried to sick-to-my-stomach with paranoia to scared for about the past 2 weeks about my brother. It’s a worrisome thing when someone who you love feels no self-worth and doesn’t really care about the things he should care about.

I’m hoping that this gets better soon. The stress had mangled our family at first, and everyone was lashing out at each other. But I think where there was tension at first is now a collective understanding among everyone that he isn’t going to get better without help and time.

More sunny days are on their way, and I hope it somehow cheers everyone up a little bit.

Tags: ,